top of page

Liturgy & Sacraments

The Liturgy

In the Church's liturgy the divine blessing is fully revealed and communicated. The Father is acknowledged and adored as the source and the end of all the blessings of creation and salvation. In his Word who became incarnate, died, and rose for us, he fills us with his blessings. Through his Word, he pours into our hearts the Gift that contains all gifts, the Holy Spirit.  (CCC 1082)


The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation or Chrismation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony.

Sacraments are "powers that comes forth" from the Body of Christ, which is ever-living and life-giving. They are actions of the Holy Spirit at work in his Body, the Church. They are "the masterworks of God" in the new and everlasting covenant.
(CCC 1113 & 1116)

The Sacraments

2024 Holy Days of Obligation

Thursday, August 15

Friday, November 1

Wednesday, December 25

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

All Saints Day

Nativity of the Lord (Christmas)

2024 Liturgical Feasts/Events

January 1

January 7

February 14

March 24

March 28

March 29

March  31

April 7

May 12

May 19

May 26

June 2

June 7

December  1

December 9

Holy Mary, Mother of God

Epiphany of the Lord

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday

Holy Thursday

Good Friday

Easter Sunday

Diving Mercy Sunday


Pentecost Sunday

Trinity Sunday

Corpus Christi

Sacred Heart of Jesus

First Sunday of Advent

Immaculate Conception

bottom of page